Committees


Bylaws

Shawn Goodwin Miller


Membership Chair

Jennifer Jackson - memberchair@coloradorid.org


Member of the Year Chair

Carie Brannam


Historian

Julia Milton - historian@coloradorid.org


Educational Interpreter Committee

Inactive


Conference Planning Committee

Haley Hegeman- conference@coloradorid.org


Fundraising

Inactive


Restructuring

Jodi Graham


Legal Interpreting

​Lorrie Kosinski - lorrie.kosinski@denvergov.org

Carmela Roybal, Rachel Naiman, Mindi Hess, Chris Pendley, Lynda Remmel, Lariisa McClung, Jenny Miller, Sandra Rouse, Liz Keyser, Sarah Augenstein, Candace Stuck, and Chris Witczak


Mentor

Sophia Bohall & Mary Alice Gerke - coreinterpretersco@gmail.com

If you are interested in mentoring, please check out:CORE Colorado 


Website

Sophia Bohall - sophiatova@gmail.com

President -  Libby Reardon,  president@coloradorid.org


Vice President - Jenn Sweeney, vicepresident@coloradorid.org


Secretary - Kelly Major, secretary@coloradorid.org


Treasurer - Haley Hegeman, treasurer@coloradorid.org


Deaf Member at Large - Vacant,  dmal@coloradorid.org

Districts 

Northern

Representative - Vacant, ncrep@coloradorid.org

Financial Steward - Vacant, ncfs@coloradorid.org

Western Slop

Representative - Carie Brannam, wsrep@coloradorid.org

Financial Steward - Ginny Hall, wsfs@coloradorid.org

Pikes Peak

Co-​Representatives - Debby Martin, pprep@coloradorid.org

Financial Steward - Vacant, ppfs@coloradorid.org

Mile High

Representative - Sophia Bohall, mhrep@coloradorid.org

Financial Steward - Susan Faltinson, mhfs@coloradorid.org


Mission Statement



Colorado Registry of Interpreters for the Deaf will promote excellence in the field of interpretation by:

Adhering to the highest level of ethical standards, i.e. RID Code of Ethics

Collaborating with Deaf organizations and others as necessary in activities that effect positive change for our profession

Modeling professional behavior by respecting and supporting our colleagues

Promoting professional development ​

​Taking advantage of emerging technologies

Executive Board

Philosophy Statement



Communication is a vital aspect of everyday human life.

About Colorado RID